HONG DOU

sweet and tasty

Releases: One World One Dream by Leehom Wang April 30, 2008

Check out this lovely demo for Leehom’s new Olympic-inspired song, One World One Dream:

 

 

When Leehom really puts his heart into a song, out comes a masterpiece, and I think this is one. It’s quite reminiscent of his past works and collaborations such as Hand in Hand, which is also a wonderful song. Don’t mistake it for the song Han Geng and Zhang Li Yin performed together. No. Leehom and David Tao collabed during the SARs epidemic to write a song that brings people together. So I see quite a similarity in concept to this new song. He wants to unite the world in song as the Olympics unites the world in sport. It’s a really pretty song. I hope you guys enjoy it.

 

What I really love about this song is that the melody isn’t hard to remember. Some songs are hard to pick up on. I listened to this once and I could sing along right after that. I think that’s really important for a song like this.

 

Now my Chinese isn’t perfect, as you guys know. So I’m also really glad that he used some English. That way, I knew his concept. I think his voice is really sexy in English, too.

 

Video Credit: musicforeverlove @ YouTube

 

2 Responses to “Releases: One World One Dream by Leehom Wang”

  1. John Says:

    I’ll commits to yours agreements

  2. Tabitha Says:

    i third that! =]


Leave a comment