HONG DOU

sweet and tasty

Korean Guys: They Look Like Girls April 26, 2008

Filed under: Blog — misschiu @ 4:52 pm
Tags: ,
I went out with a couple friends for Korean food last night.

As I sat down and started settling in, the waiter came over with our menus and asked us if we wanted hot tea or cold water. I’m not one to look at someone directly in the face. I thought he was a girl, but there was a man voice so I was kind of speechless.

He was actually really cute. Yeah, I made sure I made eye contact so I could see his face. He had pretty, white skin and a cute face. It’s just that he had shoulder-length hair tied into a ponytail, and he pulled his hair back with a headband. That’s why I thought he was a girl. Is it just me, or do Korean guys really have a way with looking like girls? Some of them are a lot prettier than me.

But I have nothing wrong with guys and long hair, really. I actually think long hair is kind of sexy…as long as it’s clean and not greasy. Shoulder-length is a little much for me, but it really depends on the person.

Well anyways, I kept talking about him to my friend in Chinese. Things like “他像女生一樣/Ta xiang nusheng yiyang/He’s like a girl. (Mandarin)” And “Khuir peifu hou laang/His skin is so pretty. (Cantonese)”

When we left, my friend said “Wanna say bye to Pretty Boy?” I wanted to say “yes” but that’d be weird, so I said “no.” *Sigh* Then I made them wander the plaza for a while because I was flustered. Haha…

 

Leave a comment